Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th June 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Brilliant began to see progress so quickly she was so patient absolutely brilliant

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


P.S.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

25th June 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Liz was really good, positive and encouraging. Her advice was sound and the proof was the response from Benji, we could even see a change in his behaviour during this visit. Liz has given us the confidence to be more forward with Benji. I would strongly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that has an animal with behaviour issues. A great help and sound advice.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


R.M.
Washington, Tyne and Wear

24th June 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Jo was very patient and took time to understand Stan's behaviour before diagnosing him. She has promised us some follow up context on dog anxiety and left some detailed notes as well so was very helpful

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Stan is young Cockerpoo who constantly barks for attention. This happens when friends and family visit, when phone calls are made and can even happen when one of his owners come back in the room. The barking is loud and he keeps going for extensive periods of time even when they are giving him attention. Dogs can use attention seeking as a way to cope with stress and Stan is an anxious dog. This is not an easy fix. His owners have clearly been trying very hard to stop it but Stan has learnt what works and knows if he keeps going he will get the attention he craves. At the time of my visit I realised that they were expecting a baby so in addition to dealing with the attention seeking I have forwarded information on preparing Stan for this event which will be essential as he is anxious. In particular his owners can get him used to a crying baby (with a recording) and the fact that they will be occupied with a baby in the near future. Stan is wonderful in all other ways and has been very well trained by his owners so I have every confidence that they will succeed.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.D.
Leytonstone, London

21st June 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Anthony's instructions were very clear. He has a patient and friendly demeanour. Tico was very attentive and responded very positively. I didn't feel pressured which helped me to be confident and relaxed. The day went very well and Tico & I made great progress.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

20th June 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Anthony spent almost 3 hours with us, involving the whole family in the training and giving us some great tips to work with. We found Anthony to be so helpful and extremely knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend him and bark busters to friends experiencing issues with their dogs.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.W.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

19th June 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Manda was awe inspiring right from the first moment Milo met her. In fact it was from the moment he entered the room. Normally he would rush up and greet visitors with too much vigor. He entered the room and quietly walked to Manda, where he sat quietly and followed her commands. I watched in shock, where was my dog?

In a way it was almost a shame that Milo didn’t fully exhibit his usual habits, however I could see that Manda was experienced enough to see through his ‘good behaviour’.

The day went really well and Milo was responding brilliantly. The training was as much about me as it was Milo. I was already aware I had formed some bad habits with Milo.

In the two weeks since he has made some positive improvements. I haven’t been consistent which has hampered our training but we are back on track now and looking forward to working with Manda.

I have complete confidence in Manda’s training methods and know this is an investment that is more than worth it.

More reviews about Manda Denny


J.S.
Bradford, West Yorkshire

19th June 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are extremely happy with an instant improvement. Buddy has not jumped up at us at all. He was very calm this morning when he greeted us.

Waiting for visitors to arrive to see how he gets on with meeting them and looking forward to our outside training.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.Q.
Melbourne, Derbyshire

19th June 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lee was very friendly and understanding. The process was easy to follow and he constantly reminded me of what I needed to do while learning the routine. So far it seems to have worked. It's helped calm Bear down in some situations and has made him easier for me to control and it was SO SIMPLE. It's allowed me to see what situations he may need further help with and which ones he has responded well too and I now have some idea of what to work on in my next session. So far I'm really pleased with the result and proud of Bear for doing so well, everyone around me can't believe how well it's worked and we now have confidence he will become a more confident dog going forward.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.M.
KENILWORTH, Warwickshire

17th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.B.'s dog

After meeting Tina .. listening to all her knowledge and expertise we were so very relieved to hear and see how she could help us with Major.

The training session with her was amazing, we were all anxious but she made us feel much more confident in such a short time. She allowed us to realise that with work and commitment we could enjoy Major to the full extent and he in turn could lose his anxiety.

We feel so happy and have already seen progress!

Trainer note from Tina:
Major's owners learned to "speak dog"! Once he understood when they wanted him to stop certain behaviours, like unnecessary barking he was happy to respond. The first session was the first step in the process of teaching him that he can walk calmly on a loose lead and ignore other dogs. He has been VERY reactive to dogs and has got out of harness and muzzle and was VERY hard to control on lead. We used a gently head collar to give his owners confidence that they could control him and we had a fantastic session. Major is an absolute sweetie and will, with consistent work become the dog they had hoped he would be.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.B.
Ashford kent, Kent

14th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.F.'s dog

It was a real pleasure to meet Tina yesterday. She has already given me more confidence and incentive to go forward with a positive outlook with Angus - he is already responding well to 'BAH' and recall both indoors and outdoors.

We are determined to switch to the raw food, and am busy researching what I feel will work best for us and our lifestyle. There is a wealth of information in the pack that Tina left for us - thank you!

We are looking forward to seeing Tina again to help Angus with his reactivity towards other dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:
Angus, a re-homed dog, is very anxious about other dogs and occasionally people. His anxiety was being made worse due to too many carbs/cereals in diet, so that will help his reactions. We worked on basics in the house and garden, teaching him to stop barking, and to stay in his bed until invited to greet visitors and to keep calm when someone rang the bell! All a great start to his future session working at his reactive behaviour to dogs.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.F.
Maidstone, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##