what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

What our Clients are saying about us

20th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

We would like to thank Angela for giving us the information on teaching our dog Jess. She has anxiety issues. The way Angela taught us the skills to aid Jess has given us the confidence to work with Jess. We are 4mths into her retraining and she has come on leaps and bounds. She is more confident . She has learnt she can trust our judgment and listens to our commands. We now have s dog who is 90% improved . And is a pleasure to take out . .

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks so much for your feedback Pam, it's been a pleasure to work with you and Jess and to see her confidence grow. She is such a clever, sensitive girl and has a great learning capacity. It's been wonderful to see her progress and to see you much happier with her new, improved confidence and focus. Thanks Angela.

P.R.
Preston, Lancashire

16th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I found Angela to be very professional and knowledgeable. She spent time getting to know our dog and identifying where we needed help with Chester's behaviour. She gave us several exercises to work on, to improve Chester's behaviour and will be giving ongoing support until Chester is at a level we are all happy with.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks very much for your review. You are wonderful, committed owners and yours is the perfect home for handsome Chester. I look forward to seeing you again soon and seeing his progress.

E.H.
Liverpool, Merseyside

4th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of H.R.'s dog

Angela was very helpful. She explained to me in a straightforward manner how I need to change the way I do some things with Anton so that I become the pack leader rather than him thinking that he is in charge.

She gave some tasks to carry out and showed me how to communicate effectively with Anton in a way that makes sense to him. By teaching him various focus exercises will help him to understand that I am the leader and he doesn’t have that job and responsibility and this will help to address the problems I have with him.


H.R.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

10th June 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Excellent support from Angela. First session was very helpful and a lot of time was spent listening and helping, lots of exercises to practice which have made a huge difference already after one week. Very pleased


D.M.
Cleveleys Blackpool, Lancashire

31st May 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I found the training very informative and helpful. Angela obviously has a wealth of knowledge regarding dogs and I found the training she gave us of great assistance.


L.M.
Southport, Merseyside

26th May 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Angela spent the whole afternoon with us listening to all our issues and then working with us and Alfie on the problems we were having and doing several exercises with him. We now properly understand why all these problems were happening and have a much better insight into his thinking and can't believe what a change in his behaviour we have seen already. We have changed his diet to raw and also our other 2 dogs and this also seems to have had a positive effect on him, plus he loves it! We know it will be a work in progress for a while but in the last 4 weeks I can honestly say his behaviour has improved considerably and with the continued support we know we have we are confident he will be a completely changed dog and our lives much calmer and wish we had done this sooner. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has any problems with their dog as you will be amazed how even just small changes make so much difference.


S.N.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

22nd May 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Excellent training session for both Zara and myself. Received lots of information and guidance. Most have already been actioned although Zara can be quite stubborn and looses interest quickly so a lot of work to do yet.


P.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire

15th May 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Angela Young was excellent. She spent a lot of time with us giving clear instruction

And practical demonstrations. Her knowlege of dogs and their behaviour is

Very in depth. She gave us confidence and a clear way forward. We are already seeing results in our dogs behaviour. We cannot give higher praise of Angela

And feel that the cost involved is money well spent

10/10


G.H.
Leyland, Lancashire

8th May 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.B.'s dog

I really did not know what to expect, but I can't thank Angie Young enough from start to finish, her patience knowledge expertise with me as well as my dog. Our walks were getting unbearable with Bertie pulling barking, since Angie has been we have had none, no pulling or barking because I was shown right away how to nip it in the bud stop it before it started. The difference is amazing our walks have been fantastic the problem was with me, Angie showed me how clever my dog really is and it was me who needed a lot of training. There is so much to work on I will have to refer back to my pack once a week make sure I'm doing everything because the few small changes I have made have made such a difference so quickly I was very surprised so thank you so much barkbusters and Angie for your patience your knowledge and expertise.


A.B.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

8th May 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Excellent, I was apprehensive but presently surprised, Angela was fantastic, professional and very knowledgeable she explained every thing to me nothing was too much trouble, I would recommend your service most highly and look forward my next meeting, many thanks Barry Lanza


B.L.
Blackpool, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##