what our clients say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

10th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very well instructed


G.F.
Eyam, Derbyshire

4th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin listened to our issues and gave a thorough explanation of the training and showed us what to do. Instead of pulling on the lead all the time we now have a dog that walks next to us which makes walks a pleasure not the nightmare it used to be.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Always great to see positive results and a happy dog who walks so nicely with you now. Gavin.

F.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

21st July 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Training went very well, learnt loads of information and was easy to put to practice.


C.B.
Ebbw vale, Blaenau Gwent

20th July 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

The relationship between myself and Hatch had broken down and I felt scared of him at times. Since my first meeting with Jo, we have noth changed so much. Hatch responds to me and I feel confident to give instructions and to manage him. I understand him better and he therefore respects me. Hand feeding was a key turning point for us both and a great suggestion from Jo. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Hatch is a Nova Scotia Duck Toller and was bought as they are generally very good family dogs, however, Hatch was badly behaved with both the female owners and her children when he would happily listen to the male owner. This is not uncommon in adolescent dogs, but he had got to the point of growling as well as not listening so the owner relationship had completely broken down as a result. When a dog has no respect and/or has no bond with his owner, making him work for his food while training can rebuild the bond. Everything comes from the owner and the owner becomes important to the dog. Training therefore becomes a pleasure rather than a source of conflict. This is not a "cure all". Owners have to understand what is happening with their dog and Hatch's owner went out of her way to see things from Hatch's point of view as well as her own. In return Hatch responded really well once he understood what was expected from him.

A.W.
Croydon, Surrey

20th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

We would like to thank Angela for giving us the information on teaching our dog Jess. She has anxiety issues. The way Angela taught us the skills to aid Jess has given us the confidence to work with Jess. We are 4mths into her retraining and she has come on leaps and bounds. She is more confident . She has learnt she can trust our judgment and listens to our commands. We now have s dog who is 90% improved . And is a pleasure to take out . .

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks so much for your feedback Pam, it's been a pleasure to work with you and Jess and to see her confidence grow. She is such a clever, sensitive girl and has a great learning capacity. It's been wonderful to see her progress and to see you much happier with her new, improved confidence and focus. Thanks Angela.

P.R.
Preston, Lancashire

19th July 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely brilliant. Both dogs are taking notice of us when they are barking. We are seeing a massive difference in them both already. Liz was amazing and very patient.


J.S.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland

17th July 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Lynn was very informative, in one week Gem has calmed down, she now walks good on a lead, she is off the furniture and our bed, Lynn was very good how she taught us what to do. Thank you


L.B.
Northwood, Middlesex

16th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I found Angela to be very professional and knowledgeable. She spent time getting to know our dog and identifying where we needed help with Chester's behaviour. She gave us several exercises to work on, to improve Chester's behaviour and will be giving ongoing support until Chester is at a level we are all happy with.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks very much for your review. You are wonderful, committed owners and yours is the perfect home for handsome Chester. I look forward to seeing you again soon and seeing his progress.

E.H.
Liverpool, Merseyside

15th July 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Estelle was w excellent in helping me understand what is going on with my two dogs and gave me a lot of vauable advice and support, including practicing the steps I need to take first with each of them. I felt very comfortable working with her and am looking forward to taking the next steps knowing I have her available to guide me. Great service.


C.H.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

15th July 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Ryan was very good explained everything clearly.put into practice the training talked me through were I could be more firm. It's only been few days since Ryan came but keeping to the training have seen improvement in both zeus and myself.


C.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Abney, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Barlow, Barnsley, Beauchief, Beighton, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Coal Aston, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Gateford, Gawber, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Lidgate, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Totley, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Onler Bar, Oughtibridge, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Ranmock, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Royston, Shafton, Sheffield, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Sunnyside, Swinton, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wales, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##