Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We've only had the initial session, but we are very impressed with the help and advice we have given so far.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.J.
PRESTON, Lancashire

18th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has really helped us to train my jack Russel within the first session of Gavin coming out to our home we can tell a real difference in jacks behaviour.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


A.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

17th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

The transformation of hephzibah is amazing she is like a different dog. When people walk in the house she no longer jumps up at them she waits for them to embrace her first. She is listening and responding to commands I.e watch me, wait, touch. I was not confident when commanding hef and taking her for walks as she would pull and not listen. Seeing me as a little sister in the pecking order. However, now I myself feel so much more confident and am able to take control and have noticed the difference in how she responds to me. We purchased a canny collar to assist with her pulling and have used it a few times and I am finding when she has only her harness and lead she no longer pulls and will walk alongside you. My opinion before the training was that she would be impossible to train, and in 4 hours Graham turned that around and showed me that she could be obedient. She needed the right guidance from me and with my improved confidence thanks to Graham I could do that for her.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Hephzibah is a delightful English Bull Terrier. She is an adolescent so was testing a lot boundaries and not listening to her owner.  This is a very typical adolescent behaviour but is hard to manage when you own a large powerful dog and it is also easy to get pulled over as young dogs struggle with self control and can be over friendly when they want to meet and greet people and other dogs. The Canny Collar is a face collar that allows owner to prevent heavy lunging and pulling. It has to be introduced properly as dogs do not like a strap over their nose and they have to be taught to walk alongside the owner keeping the nose strap loose. Because it encourages walking to heel, owners of large pulling dogs can use it to teach their dogs the right position to walk in while remaining in full control of their dog. This owner has advanced very quickly with her dog.  Hep loved the training and was really happy to know what she should do.  She still has a bit of growing up to do, but is already a dog her owner can be proud of

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.M.
Woolwich, London

17th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jo was very calm and I quickly felt at ease on her arrival. She was able to quickly recognise issues and her visit, despite only being less than a week ago has made a huge difference to our home. Jo has kept in contact with me by text and I am looking forward to learning much more from her. Thanks Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner had a lot to deal with. An elderly Patterdale Terrier girl who was struggling with the very friendly Miniature Dachshund girl puppy and a puppy who was very fretful if left on her own at any time.  Dogs are generally very good at living with each other.  There may be a bit of grumpiness, but they are pack animals and it is not in their interests to do anything that might weaken the pack. However, a young puppy can have poor social skills and owners have to intervene at times to allow their older dog a bit of peace. This family had got a huge amount right and it was a case of confirming this and advising on how to ease the issues they were having. A week later the dogs are getting on much better and the puppy is starting to learn to be on her own. I am looking forward to seeing this family again as their puppy grows.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.B.
Essex

13th August 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

We have just come to the end of our 1 year Puppy Management training with our Border Collie, Skye and can't thank Sharon enough for all her help and support. From the initial session to the most recent meeting, whatever question or issues we had with Skye, Sharon was always on hand with the answers. Sharon's training methods were always about praise and reward which was ideal and worked! Sharon's help was invaluable and we could not have got through the first few months without her as Skye, being a typical Border Collie, was hard work! I would highly recommend Sharon to anyone.

Trainer note from Sharon:

It has been a pleasure working with Skye and her owners. They have listened to my advice and worked hard and she has grown into a lovely dog.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.W.
Prenton, Merseyside

13th August 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.B.'s dog

We were very pleased with our first session with Anthony. We found him very knowledgeable and he fully explained the reasoning behind all of the techniques he showed us. He carefully explained how to perform each technique before helping us to practice with our two dogs. We have found an immediate and favourable response in both our dogs, and we are looking forward to our next session with Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

13th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Graham was patient and great and gave us some wonderful tips for our hyper active chocolate Labrador Roxi. Some of the tips were eye openers, even after having 4 dogs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Roxi is a very friendly bouncy young dog. She responded really well to having some boundaries putting in place and some new commands to follow. Her owners are experienced dog owners who just needed a little bit of extra guidance to fill in the gaps in their knowledge.  The handling of their dog was very good and I am confident that they will go from strength to strength,

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.S.
SOUTHALL, London

11th August 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Tina was fantastic and I could not believe the response from Leo. Everything was explained really well and I was able to see Tina in action so could understand how I should use my body language and voice. We are working on the lessons everyday and are seeing results in some areas, but think that it will take several weeks or months for Leo to learn not to be distracted and to look to me for responses. Thank you so much Tina for all your help and I will contact you when I feel we are at the stage to go for a walk and to get in the car.

Trainer note from Tina:

Leo is a young, but large breed dog who will take time to mature.  He is a cuddly boy, but too enthusiastic in his wish to greet other dogs and people, and because of his size he can worry other owners.  He certainly only want to greet and play but needs to learn impulse control and look to his owners for decisions.  He is now on the way and I can't wait to see his progress for myself. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.F.
Ashford, Kent

11th August 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Excellent - Estelle was really helpful with body language & voice tone. She was supportive and encouraging and, most importantly, non judgemental - she did exactly what she said - guide, encourage, demonstrate etc. She left clear guidelines for us to follow / implement and was very calm & reassuring. Thank you

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.R.
Birmingham, West Midlands

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has been so helpful that after following his advice + the barkbuster training notes , I'm already seeing improvements in my dogs behaviour, after only 2 weeks! Gavin sends encourages emails which reminds me to do certain aspects of the training such as my body language etc, which is great. I wouldn't have believed a change in leads would make a difference to walking, but the dogs are excited as soon as I get their new ones out + no more struggling with harnesses. Previously they pulled on the leads but are now much easier.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##