Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st July 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Training went very well, learnt loads of information and was easy to put to practice.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.B.
Ebbw vale, Blaenau Gwent

20th July 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

The relationship between myself and Hatch had broken down and I felt scared of him at times. Since my first meeting with Jo, we have noth changed so much. Hatch responds to me and I feel confident to give instructions and to manage him. I understand him better and he therefore respects me. Hand feeding was a key turning point for us both and a great suggestion from Jo. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Hatch is a Nova Scotia Duck Toller and was bought as they are generally very good family dogs, however, Hatch was badly behaved with both the female owners and her children when he would happily listen to the male owner. This is not uncommon in adolescent dogs, but he had got to the point of growling as well as not listening so the owner relationship had completely broken down as a result. When a dog has no respect and/or has no bond with his owner, making him work for his food while training can rebuild the bond. Everything comes from the owner and the owner becomes important to the dog. Training therefore becomes a pleasure rather than a source of conflict. This is not a "cure all". Owners have to understand what is happening with their dog and Hatch's owner went out of her way to see things from Hatch's point of view as well as her own. In return Hatch responded really well once he understood what was expected from him.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.W.
Croydon, Surrey

20th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

We would like to thank Angela for giving us the information on teaching our dog Jess. She has anxiety issues. The way Angela taught us the skills to aid Jess has given us the confidence to work with Jess. We are 4mths into her retraining and she has come on leaps and bounds. She is more confident . She has learnt she can trust our judgment and listens to our commands. We now have s dog who is 90% improved . And is a pleasure to take out . .

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks so much for your feedback Pam, it's been a pleasure to work with you and Jess and to see her confidence grow. She is such a clever, sensitive girl and has a great learning capacity. It's been wonderful to see her progress and to see you much happier with her new, improved confidence and focus. Thanks Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.R.
Preston, Lancashire

19th July 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely brilliant. Both dogs are taking notice of us when they are barking. We are seeing a massive difference in them both already. Liz was amazing and very patient.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.S.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland

17th July 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Lynn was very informative, in one week Gem has calmed down, she now walks good on a lead, she is off the furniture and our bed, Lynn was very good how she taught us what to do. Thank you

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.B.
Northwood, Middlesex

16th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I found Angela to be very professional and knowledgeable. She spent time getting to know our dog and identifying where we needed help with Chester's behaviour. She gave us several exercises to work on, to improve Chester's behaviour and will be giving ongoing support until Chester is at a level we are all happy with.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks very much for your review. You are wonderful, committed owners and yours is the perfect home for handsome Chester. I look forward to seeing you again soon and seeing his progress.

More reviews about Angela Young


E.H.
Liverpool, Merseyside

15th July 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Estelle was w excellent in helping me understand what is going on with my two dogs and gave me a lot of vauable advice and support, including practicing the steps I need to take first with each of them. I felt very comfortable working with her and am looking forward to taking the next steps knowing I have her available to guide me. Great service.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.H.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

15th July 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Ryan was very good explained everything clearly.put into practice the training talked me through were I could be more firm. It's only been few days since Ryan came but keeping to the training have seen improvement in both zeus and myself.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


C.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

15th July 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Gina arrived on time and made us feel at ease straight away, she explained the techniques clearly and we managed to get our dogs under control within minutes of trying, the training is going well but I cannot wait for the next session.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.M.
MELKSHAM, Wiltshire

14th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Alex was very good and did say it would take time with Rocky. We have to put his training into place to help stop the barking at my son. We did see results on the day but it is not going to be instant. We have a lot of work to do! Hopefully with the guidance from Alex Rocky will be calmer. Would definitely recommend. Many Thanks

Trainer note from Alex:
When I first meet a family and their dog or dogs, I can generally work out whether or not it’s going to be a quick fix or a slow burner. In the case of dogs who feel it is their job to keep the family safe, we can’t always resolve the behavioural issues within 3 hours, but we can start to restructure their pack. Follow up sessions are often essential in order to review the training methods which continue to evolve until we get the desired results.

Looking forward to catching up with Rocky and his family in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


G.S.
Rossendale, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##